TEAM FOODIN – BETTER FOOD FOR A BETTER TOMORROW

Foodin is a Finnish family business that has a passion for creating better food culture. We want everyone to have the opportunity to make better choices. Ethically, sustainably produced food is an investment that is profitable for you, the farmers and the environment. Our multi-talented team consists of passionate foodies and experts in their fields – all here to make “better food for a better tomorrow” a reality.

lasse jalkanen
CEO, FOUNDER, ENTREPRENEUR, INTERNATIONAL CONTACTS

lasse@foodin.fi
+35844 530 0036

maria jalkanen
CREATIVE DIRECTOR, ENTREPRENEUR

maria@foodin.fi
+35844 021 0193

Jaakko Halmetoja

JAAKKO HALMETOJA
DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT AND Sustainability

jaakko@foodin.fi

Miikka Laine

miikka laine
SALES director

miikka@foodin.fi
050 511 6531

Arto Aarrelampi
FACTORY DIRECTOR

arto@foodin.fi

Anne Riitamäki
purchasing and logistics manager

anne@foodin.fi

 

TEEMU NOKKONEN
PRODUCTION PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

teemu@foodin.fi

niko tammiruusu
warehouse manager

niko@foodin.fi

 

 

Maija Lounasto
PRODUCTION MANAGER

maija@foodin.fi

Jari Lahtinen
key account manager FOOD SERVICE

jari@foodin.fi
040 147 7430

MIIA MIILUNIEMI
AREA SALES MANAGER

miia@foodin.fi

045 677 0805

Sami Leskinen
AREA SALES MANAGER

sami@foodin.fi
040 678 7358

Emmi Heinonen

EMMI HEINONEN
AREA SALES MANAGER

emmi@foodin.fi

040 962 0339

JARNO KÄRKKÄINEN
AREA SALES MANAGER

jarno@foodin.fi

040 822 2529

OLGA SCHMIDT
SALES REPRESENTATIVE

olga@foodin.fi

 

DANIEL HERNANDEZ
PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT specialist

daniel@foodin.fi

 

Suvi Taalamo
quality specialist

suvi@foodin.fi

Elisa Rautasalo
MARKETING AND COMMUNICATION SPECIALIST

elisa@foodin.fi

Katri Ollila
GRAPHIC DESIGNER

katri@foodin.fi

veera jalkanen
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT, FINANCE

laskutus@foodin.fi

EVELIINA KORHONEN
WHOLESALE CLIENT COORDINATOR

tukku@foodin.fi

+35845 151 3101

Emilia Nislin
CUSTOMER SERVICE COORDINATOR

info@foodin.fi

+35840 648 6670

profile avatar profiili tyhjä

Eetu salonen
warehouse coordinator

eetu@foodin.fi

 

 

GET TO KNOW OUR STORY

The success story of organic foods is nowhere near ending. Our founder, Lasse Jalkanen, has walked the path of better food culture for over ten years, and has developed the industry a great deal here in Finland. We want to share our story and shed light on how we became one of Finland’s major organic foods importer and producer, and how we’ll keep improving food culture wherever we go next!